images

EDELWEISS ENGELBERG
Check-in date
Check-out date
Adults
Children
Age
Age
Age

CORDIAL WELCOME

at the “incredebly personal”
Hotel Edelweiss

NEW at the Edelweiss!

Official Docking Station for Electric Cars

Free of charge for guests and passerbys in our hotel garage

Garage parking: CHF 10.- per night

WINTER

at the Edelweiss in Engelberg

Discover our winter packages!

SUMMER

at the Edelweiss in Engelberg

Discover our summer packages!

Dear Guests and Edelweiss friends

Whether this is your first holiday at the “Edelweiss” or you are already a true fan of our hotel in Engelberg:
We look forward to welcome you, here in the heart of Switzerland!

BEST PRICE GUARANTEE

 

FREE WLAN & PARKING

 

WHIRLPOOL, STEAM ROOM, SAUNA

 

FAMILYS WELCOME

 

HOTELOVERVIEW

Welcome to Engelberg!

Although much has changed within the past 100 years – e.g. the new wellness area or the games room for the kids – one thing remains successful: The Charming way of Swiss hospitality. “Extraordinary personal” as we say. May we introduce you to our Hotel Edelweiss: Built in 1901 in the Art Nouveau style, our is offering magnificent views of Engelberg’s “angel mountains” from every window. Thanks to the quiet location you are able to profit of relaxing holidays away from traffic in a pleasant surroundings. We love to spoil you in our cozy hotel lounge bar with open fireplace. Treat yourself with one of the various cocktails and the warm atmosphere. Enjoy a creative 4-course-menu with a tasty bottle wine in our dining room with a panoramic view in the mountains.

Rooms

All our rooms have, Safe, Telefon, Radio, Bath room with bath or shower, Heating, Digital-TV, Carpet, Hairdrier, Desk, Alarm clock, Mosquito net and Electric kettle.

Restaurant

Enjoy a romantic candle light dinner with your partner,  while your kids are playing in our GLOBI Kids Club. From varigated theme buffets to 4-course menus with maincourse choice, everyone finds something for his taste!

Location

The situation of the house is perfect for families and individual travelling guests, who want to have some quiet time. Close to downtown Engelberg, approximately 3 minutes from the pedestrian zone and 7 walking minutes away from the train station, thanks to the higher location the silence is included in your stay. With a fantastic over view over whole Engelberg, Mount Titlis and the Benedict monastery.

WE’RE HERE FOR YOU!

Do not hesitate to contact us and we assure you of our best effort to make your holiday as relaxing, exciting, sporty or simply an enjoyable experience. Are you arriving by plane via Zurich, do you need a babyphone or shall we organize a ski instructor? Enjoy your planned vacation as of the very first minute – and we will organize the rest.

See you, soon at the Edelweiss!

Wellness

Enjoy a steam room and a finnish sauna in our wellness area and transude all the stress from your body. Afterwards the relaxation room with mini bar and music player is waiting for you to lie down and stretch out and just give in to total relaxation. In the middle of our sun terrace  is our jacuzzi. Feel like an angel in the 39° C warm water in midst of mountains.

Entertainment

We want to make your stay at our hotel as diversified and as interessting as possible. Hut evening with torch descent, freeride with your host or a kids disco for the little ones, in our “extraordinary personal” weekly program there is something for everyone.

For families

Spacious rooms and family apartments, secluded hotel garden, 4 kids’ playrooms catering to different age groups – Duplo area, Xbox area etc. Supervised games in the main holiday season and handicrafts from 5pm to 9pm for 6 days in winter and 5 days in summer. Special kids’ menus, week programme with mountain hut evenings, railways dinners, bike tours and skiing. Kids’ shuttlebus to the ski schools.

For lovers of Typically Swiss Hotels

For over a hundred years now, this quiet hotel has been providing hospitality at 1,000 metres above sea level. The Art Nouveau dining room and antique details bear eloquent witness to a bygone era. However, the compact wellness area and practical family rooms prove that time has not stood still here. The motto of this “outrageously personal” holiday hotel is very evident – no matter whether the programme features torchlight hikes or freeride tours – the hosts are sure to be involved!

FULL COMFORT TO FEEL GOOD

Enjoy these exclusive amenities with us!

Free Ski Shuttle bus in winter

Half-board restaurant

Kids Club in the main holiday season

Weekly program

Free parking

Free Wifi

Breakfast buffet

Conference rooms

Single Room

Standard Double Room

Superior Double Room

Family Suite

THAT`S WHAT OUR GUESTS SAY

Your opinion is important to us!

OUR GALLERY

Take a look around

KIDS-CLUB

With 4 different playing rooms, (X-box room with table football, Duplo room and 2 additional playing rooms) a large hotel garden with playground and trampoline and a hot tub on our terrace, we offer a lot for your children. As the only “Swiss Family Hotel” with Globi-license in Switzerland we live child-friendliness!

Thanks to the efforts of Peter Kuhn, Engelberg is one of the few destinations throughout Switzerland which received the “Family Destination” seal of quality by Switzerland tourism. This only confirms what you anyway fell in Engelberg: With your family you’ve come to the right place!

LOCATION

How to find us

Hotel Edelweiss Engelberg

Ringhotel Nassau Oranien, Am Elbbachufer 12, 65589 Hadamar, Deutschland

images

EDELWEISS ENGELBERG
Anreise
Abreise
Erwachsene
Kinder
Alter
Alter
Alter

HERZLICH WILLKOMMEN

im „unverschämt persönlichen“ Hotel Edelweiss Engelberg

ZWISCHENTÖNE – KAMMERMUSIKFESTIVAL ENGELBERG

Barocksaal Kloster Engelberg, 28. bis 30. Oktober 2016

Geschätzter Gast – liebe Edelweiss-Freunde.

Ob Sie zum ersten Mal Ferien im Edelweiss planen, oder als Stammgast unser Haus und Engelberg „ins Herz geschlossen“ haben:
Wir freuen uns auf Sie!

DER GARANTIERT BESTE PREIS IM NETZ

KOSTENFREIES WLAN & PARKEN

WHIRLPOOL, DAMPFBAD, SAUNA

FAMILIEN WILLKOMMEN

HOTELÜBERSICHT

Willkommen in Engelberg!

Auch wenn sich in den letzten 100 Jahren einiges geändert hat – man denke hier zum Beispiel an die Wellness Oase, oder den „Games Room“ für die Kids – so ist eines erhalten geblieben: Der stilvolle Charme eines „unverschämt persönlichen“ Ferienhotels, mit dem typischen Schweizer Auge fürs Detail. Beim persönlichen“ Wochenprogramm ist für jeden etwas dabei. Von grosszügigen Themen Buffet bis hin zu 4-Gang-Menus mit Wahl-Hauptgang. Hier findet jeder etwas nach seinem Geschmack! Unsere Philsophie – Nicht nur Essen & Schlafen – persönliche Betreuung – nachhaltige Ferienerlebnisse – abwechslungsreiches Gästeprogramm z.B. 1x wöchentlich Wandern mit Susanne Kuhn, Rundfahrt mit dem Hotelbus; Hüttenabend mit Fackelwanderung; u.v.m.

Zimmer

All unsere Zimmer sind mit, Safe, Telefon, Radio, Badezimmer mit Bad oder Dusche, Digital-TV, Teppichboden, Föhn, Schreibtisch, Wecker und Wasserkocher ausgestattet.

Restaurant

Geniessen sie ein romantisches Diner bei Kerzenschein mit Ihrem Partner, während Ihre Kinder noch im GLOBI-Club spielen. Von reichhaltigen Themenbuffets bis hin zu 4-Gang-Menus mit Hauptgang auswahl, hier kommt jeder auf seine Kosten.

Lage

Seit 1904 steht der Name „Edelweiss Engelberg“ für genussvolle Ferien mit Blick aufs Kloster und Titlis. Die Lage des Hauses ist ideal für Familien oder Individualreisende die einfach ein paar Tage abschalten möchten. Zentral gelegen, 3 min von der Fussgängerzone entfernt und ca. 7 geh Minuten vom Bahnhof, jedoch durch die erhöhte Lage ist die silence inbegriffen, mit toller Aussicht auf das gesamte Engelberg, Titlis und das Benediktiner-Kloster.

WIR SIND FÜR SIE DA!

Kommen Sie gerne auf uns zu und wir tun alles, um Ihre Ferien so erholsam, spannend, sportlich oder einfach nur schön werden zu lassen, wie Sie es sich wünschen. Machen Sie mit, bei unserem tollen wöchentlichen Programm: vom Hütten-Diner bis zu diversen Ausflugs-Touren.

In diesem Sinne:
Bis bald im Hotel Edelweiss in Engelberg!
Ihre Susanne und Peter Kuhn

Wellness

Geniessen sie eine Dampfgrotte und eine Finnische Sauna in unser Wellnessbereich und schwitzen Sie allen Stress aus den Poren. Anschliessend warte unser Entspannungsraum mit Minibar und Musikanlage auf sie um sich hinzulegen, alle Viere von sich zu strecken und sich der total Entspannung hinzugeben. Mitten auf unserer Sonnenterrace steht unser Whirlpool. Fühlen Sie sich wie ein Engel in dem 39°C warmen Wasser in Mitten der Berge!

Unterhaltung

Wir wollen Ihren Aufenthalt so abwechslungsreich und interessant wie möglich gestallten. Hüttenabend mit Fackelwanderung, Freeride mit Ihrem Gastgeber oder eine Kinderdisko für die Kleinen. In unserem „unverschämt persönlichen“ Wochenprogramm findet jeder etwas nach seinem Geschmack.

Für Familien

Geräumige Zimmer und Familien-Appartements, lauschiger Hotelgarten, 4 Kinderspielzimmer für verschiedene Altersgruppen vom Duplo- bis zum X-Box Raum. Betreutes Spielen in der Hauptferienzeit und Basteln von 17 bis 21 Uhr im Winter an 6 und im Sommer an 5 Tagen. Spezielle Kindermenus, Wochenprogramm mit Hüttenabenden, Eisenbahndinner, Biketouren oder Skifahren. Kinder-Shuttle-Bus zu den Skischulen.

Für Liebhaber typischer Schweizer Hotels

Seit über hundert Jahren beherbergt das beschauliche Hotel auf 1000 m.ü.M. seine Gäste. Der Jugendstil-Speisesaal und die antiken Details sind Zeugen vergangener Epochen, der kleine Wellness-Bereich und die praktischen Familienzimmer beweisen aber, dass die Zeit hier nicht still gestanden ist. Das Motto des „unverschämt persönlichen“ Ferienhotels ist unübersehbar: Ob Fackelwanderungen oder Freeride-Touren – die Gastgeber sind mit von der Partie.

VOLLER KOMFORT ZUM WOHLFÜHLEN

Genießen Sie exklusive Annehmlichkeiten bei uns!


Gratis Skishuttlebus im Winter

Halbpensions-Restaurant

Kids Club in der Hauptferienzeit

Wochenprogramm

Parken kostenfrei

WLAN kostenfrei

Frühstücksbuffet

Konferenzräume


Einzelzimmer

Doppelzimmer Standard


Doppelzimmer Superior

Familien-Suite

DAS SAGEN UNSERE GÄSTE

Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Meinung

UNSERE GALERIE

Treten Sie ein und machen Sie sich ein Bild von uns

KIDS-CLUB

Von klein bis gross kommen bei uns alle Kinder auf Ihre Kosten! Mit 4 verschieden Kinderspielzimmern, (X-Box Raum mit Tischfussball, Duplozimmer und 2 weitere Spielzimmer) einem grossen Hotelgarten mit Spielplatz und Trampolin und dem Whirlpool auf unserer Terrasse bieten wir viel für Ihren Nachwuchs. Als einziges „Swiss Family Hotel“ mit Globi-Lizenz der Schweiz leben wir Kinderfreundlichkeit!

Nicht zuletzt dank des Engagements von Peter Kuhn, hat Engelberg als eine von wenigen Destinationen Schweizweit das Gütesiegel „Familien Willkommen“ von Schweiztourismus erhalten. Dieses bestätigt, was Sie sowieso in Engelberg spüren: Mit Ihrer Familie sind Sie genau am richtigen Ort!

LAGE UND ANFAHRT

So finden Sie uns

Hotel Edelweiss Engelberg

Ringhotel Nassau Oranien, Am Elbbachufer 12, 65589 Hadamar, Deutschland